Dear Reader,

The Willow Hall Romance series was born when what was supposed to be a short weekly writing exercise evolved into a continuing story.   So far, three books have been completed, and a fourth is nearing completion.

This book, So Very Unexpected, is the third book in the series, and it, like book one, And Then Love, and book two, The Tenant’s Guest, features characters from Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice, as well as some of my own creation.  For your convenience, I will include a cast of characters following this author’s note.

All the books in this series focus, in some way, on the common theme of unexpected love.  Along the way, characters will have to overcome evil from without and strife from within. They will need to re-evaluate their beliefs and face fears.  They may change and grow in order to secure love or as a result of love. But no matter the challenges, each book will end with at least one couple being happily attached.

Book One, And Then Love, focused on Philip and Lucy Dobney’s unconventional path to marriage.

Book Two, The Tenant’s Guest, focused on Darcy and Elizabeth’s second chance at love.

Book Three, So Very Unexpected, focuses on Lydia Bennet’s very unexpected path to love.

Book Four, At All Costs, will focus on Bingley’s quest to secure his happily ever after with Jane, and in the process, Mary Ellen Dobney will finally get her heart’s desire as well.

No other books have been planned at this time, but as I mentioned at the beginning, this series has been and continues to be an evolution — growing and changing as new, interesting characters and situation arise. Although I think this series will be complete after the next book, I will not guarantee that I will not take another trip back to Willow Hall at some point because these characters have found a special place in my heart as I hope they will find a place in yours, too.

Happy Reading!

Leenie B.


So Very Unexpected Copyright © 2016 by Leenie Brown. All Rights Reserved.

Share This Book


Comments are closed.